• Jul 28, 2022
Save the date: Euregional Architecture Prize 2022

Save the date: Euregional Architecture Prize 2022

  • Jul 28, 2022
The Euregional Prize for Architecture is awarded annually to the best graduation project of the five participating schools of architecture in the tri-national Euregio Meuse-Rhine: the RWTH and FH Aachen; the universities of Hasselt and Liège; and the Academy of Architecture Maastricht. This year the award ceremony and exhibition will take place in October.

We use cookies to enhance our website. Read more


The prize offers talented young designers a platform to facilitate their entry into the professional field. In addition, it offers the Euroregional schools of architecture the opportunity to learn from each other and further develop the quality of their education.

From twenty-eight selected graduation projects (from an average of 400 each year), the prize winners and honourable mentions will be named by an international professional jury on Saturday 15 October at 20.00 (entrance from 19.00). This consists of Pieter Bedaux, Caroline Lateur, Johnny Leya, Judith Reitz and Jerome Paumen. The jury secretary is Sophia Holst and the project analysis this year is done by Marcel Musch.

Exhibition 32nd edition EAP

Following the award ceremony, the accompanying exhibition will be held at Academy of Architecture Maastricht from 17 October to 21 October and from 31 October to 04 November.

Opening hours: Mon (9:00-18:00); Wed, Thu (9:00-21:30); Fri (9:00-17:00)

EAP SCHUNCK winner 2021.jpeg

1st prize 2021: Ritrova Riesi by Chiara Eckhardt & Luca Steinhert (RWTH Aachen)

Partners cooperative, next to SCHUNCK: